“I am a Reader”

The last book I read was “One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest” by Ken Kesey. It was pretty good and I liked how descriptive the author was with his word choices. It was about a guy that faked being insane just so he could be in an insane asylum. I chose two books from the library one of which was titled: The Jungle Books and the other being John Steinbeck’s “Grapes of Wrath”. I chose the first book because I never got to finish it last year and the second book because John Steinbeck is one of my favorite authors. I think the first book will be about animals and stuff of  the sort and the second one might be about about a war.

5 thoughts on ““I am a Reader”

  1. “One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest” is a great book, and it’s also a pretty good movie! I like that you are reading the classics. I’m looking forward to reading your thoughts about the books you read!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *